Congratulations to all 2019 Award Winners!

Open Category
Flagstaff Climate Action and Adaptation Plan
City of Flagstaff

Best General Plan
Imagine Buckeye 2040
City of Buckeye
Matrix Design Group, Inc.

Regional or General or Comprehensive Plan (Honorable Mention)
Coconino County Joint Land Use Study
Jess McNeely, AICP

Best Master Plan/Project/Study
Greater Phoenix Metro Green Infrastructure Handbook
City of Scottsdale in Collaboration with ASU Sustainable Cities 
Network & Member Communities

Master Plan/Project/Study (Honorable Mention)
Tempe Facilities Master Plan
City of Tempe
MAKERS architecture and urban design, LLP

Best Ordinance/Regulation
Sedona Land Development Code Update, 2018
City of Sedona

Ordinance/Regulation/Legislation/Adopted Policy (Honorable Mention)
Downtown Core Rezone and Design Guidelines
Town of Queen Creek

Best Public Outreach
Sif-Oidak District Regional Visioning Session
Jonathan Davis - ASU, David Pijawka - ASU 
Elizabeth Larson ASU, Sif-Oidak District Council

Best Student Planning Project
Mobile Home Parks & the Future of Affordable 
Housing in Apache Junction
Maggie Dellow

Student Planning Project (Honorable Mention)
5-4-3 CHEER: Cobre Valley Framework Plan
University of Arizona Planning Master’s Capstone

Best Revitalization/Infill/Reuse Project
Townsend K-8 Redevelopment - Pima Medical Institute
The Planning Center/Pima Medical Institute

Best Transportation Plan
City of Apache Junction Active Transportation Plan
City of Apache Junction and J2, T.Y Lin International Group,
Alta Planning and Coffman Studio

Transportation Planning (Honorable Mention)
Vision Zero Action Plan
City of Tempe

Arizona Great Place
City of Casa Grande
Neon Sign Park

Distinguished Citizen Planner
Curtis Lindner

Distinguished Public Official
Representative Gina Cobb

Distinguished Professional Planner
Joy Rich, AICP

Distinguished Planning Pioneer
Linda Edwards, AICP

2018 Awards Committee Members

Carol Hu, GPEC, Chair
Michelle Green, Arizona State Land Dept.
Matthew Klyszeiko, AICP, Michael Baker Int’l
Greg Loper, AICP, David Evans & Associates
Sarah More, FAICP, Town of Sahuarita
Jacob Zonn, Tiffany & Bosco, PA
Jeffrey McVay, AICP, City of Mesa
Gordon Sheffield, AICP, Retired