Congratulations to all 2022 Award Winners!

Best Master Plan/Project/Study
Buckeye Wildlife Corridors Best Practices Guide
City of Buckeye
Logan Simpson

Honorable Mention Master Plan/Project/Study
City of Cottonwood Parks and Recreation Master Plan
City of Cottonwood
Norris Design
Corona Insights

Best Revitalization/Infill/Reuse/Redevelopment Project
Evans Churchill North Substation
Arizona Public Service (APS)
Espiritu Loci, Inc

Best Transportation Plan
Maricopa County Transportation System Plan (TSP) 2040
Maricopa County, Department of Transportation
Burgess & Niple

Open Category
Yuma Proving Ground Compatible Use Study
Yuma County
Matrix Design Group

Open Category (Applied Research)
Planning for Urban Heat Resilience (PAS Report 600)
Ladd Keith, Ph.D. - University of Arizona
Sara Meerow, Ph.D. - Arizona State University

Best Regional, General or Comprehensive Plan for Jurisdiction population 50,000 and over
City of Scottsdale General Plan 2035
City of Scottsdale

Honorable Mention Regional, General or Comprehensive Plan for Jurisdiction population 50,000 and over
2030 Casa Grande General Plan
City of Casa Grande

Best Ordinance/Regulation/Adopted Policy
Gilbert Heritage District Design Guidelines
Town of Gilbert

Honorable Mention Ordinance/Regulation/Adopted Policy
Keeping Heritage Saguaros Central to Design
Town of Oro Valley, Planning Division

Best Public Outreach
Coppermine Chapter Community-Based Land Use Plan
Jonathan Davis and David Pijawka
Arizona State University, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
Coppermine Chapter 
Navajo Nation

Best Student Planning Project
Thriving Transit Corridors: TOD Along Tucson’s Broadway Boulevard
University of Arizona, Masters of Urban Planning Studio, Class of 2022

Great Public Places Arizona
Pioneer Park, City of Mesa

Distinguished Planning Pioneer
Leslie Dornfeld, FAICP

Distinguished Professional Planner
Michelle Dodds, AICP

Distinguished Citizen Planner
Evelyn Casuga

Distinguished Public Official
Mayor Gail Barney

Legislator of the Year
Senator TJ Shope (R), L8